Create the political will for a livable world

Climate change is no longer a distant threat, it is a daily reality. Climate scientists have been warning us for decades that our CO2 emissions will warm the earth and cause extreme droughts and heat waves, forest fires, hurricanes and sea level rise. These predictions are now beginning to come true. We are now only seeing the beginning of the consequences of climate change. We need to take action urgently.


The Citizens' Climate Lobby is an international citizens' movement, started in the US in 2007. All over the world the CCL has hundreds of groups working together to create the political will for a liveable world. We believe that it is not enough for people to adapt their behaviour individually to save the climate. Moving towards a low-carbon society requires a long-term vision on the part of the government and an effective climate policy.


For this reason, the CCL is lobbying for an ambitious and socially just climate policy.
We are striving for the introduction of a carbon fee and dividend (aka Climate Income). Economists and climate scientists agree that this is the "best first step" to prevent the worst consequences of a warming world.


To achieve these objectives CCL Belgium is active at both the Belgian and European level.

European Citizens' Initiative for the Climate

Due to the COVID-19 epidemic, the deadline for the petition has been extended to 6 November 2020.

Support us and sign the petition for an ambitious and socially just European climate policy!

Make sure our voice is heard in the European Parliament.

Créer une volonté politique en faveur d’un monde durable

Le changement climatique n’est plus une menace éloignée, mais une réalité de tous les jours. Les climatologues nous avertissent depuis des dizaines d’années que nos émissions de CO2 vont réchauffer la terre et provoquer des sécheresses extrêmes, des canicules, des incendies de forêt, des ouragans plus puissants et une élévation du niveau de la mer. Ces prédictions deviennent réalité et en ce moment nous ne voyons que le début des conséquences du changement climatique. Il est grand temps d'agir.

Le Citizens’ Climate Lobby (le Lobby Citoyen pour le Climat) est un mouvement de base international qui a vu le jour aux Etats-Unis en 2007. Dans le monde entier le CCL compte des centaines de groupes qui travaillent ensemble pour créer une volonté politique pour un monde durable. Nous sommes convaincus que les efforts individuels ne suffisent pas pour sauver le climat. Pour évoluer vers une société à faible émission de carbone il faut une vision à long terme de la part des autorités et une politique climatique efficace.

C’est pourquoi le CCL (LCC) demande une politique climatique ambitieuse et socialement juste.

Nous nous engageons pour l'introduction d'une contribution carbone et dividende (c'est-à-dire un revenu climatique). Les économistes et les climatologues s'accordent à dire qu'il s'agit de la "meilleure première démarche" pour prévenir les pires conséquences d'un monde qui se réchauffe.

Pour atteindre ces objectifs, le LCC Belgium est actif tant au niveau belge qu' européen.

Initiative citoyenne européenne sur le changement climatique

En raison de l'épidémie de COVID-19, la date limite pour la pétition a été repoussée au 6 novembre 2020.

Soutenez-nous et signez la pétition pour une politique climatique européenne ambitieuse et socialement juste !

Fais entendre notre voix au Parlement européen.